Greg Loiacono has shared a new track called “Animal Clouds” from the full-length album ‘Mystic Traces’ coming in May on digital, vinyl and CD. Stay tuned for that, but for now, check out this great new track!

Loiacono tapped Scott Hirsch of Hiss Golden Messenger to produce the album which was recorded and mixed in Ojai, California. “Animal Clouds” features Little Wings’ Kyle Field on electric twelve-string guitar, Wilco’s Mikael Jorgensen on synthesizers, Erin Sydney on drums and Brendan Willing on bass.

“This was one of the first tracks that Scott and I laid down at the beginning of this project. And the last to be finished,” Loiacono said in a statement. “It was also one of the first songs that I wrote when starting the process for a new record a couple years back. It resonates with me more now then it did back then.”